Stay connected for the latest news and events from the Hibernian Historical Trust.

Five new members were inducted into the Hibernian Football Club Hall of Fame at a sold out event in the George Hotel on Friday evening.

Jimmy McColl, Tommy Preston, Peter Cormack, Alex Cropley and John Brownlie join a host of Hibernian legends following their induction at the club's third Hall of Fame event.


2017 Hall Of Fame Inductees Banner


A panel of five, comprised of John Fraser, Pat Stanton, Frank Dougan, Rod Petrie and Tom Wright were charged with identifying the new inductees, with the only stipulation that the individuals should be retired from football.

The five new inductees will be featured in detail over the next week on the official Hibernian website. For a full list of previous inductees, please view the dedicated Hall of Fame section of our website HERE.

The Hibernian Historical Trust would like to thank everybody involved for making the event such a success. We wish the inductees and their families massive congratulations on a truly special and proud occasion.

Glory glory to the Hibees.

If you can add to any historical article, perhaps with special memories, a favourite story or the results of your original research, the Hibernian Historical Trust would love to hear from you.
You can kindly contribute by contacting us HERE.