Stay connected for the latest news and events from the Hibernian Historical Trust.

On Friday 24th February at The George Hotel, five people will be inducted into the Hibernian Hall of Fame to celebrate their historic careers and achievements.

The five new Hall of Fame inductees will be announced on the night, and will be decided by a five-strong panel comprised of former players, Hibernian Football Club officials and representatives of the Hibernian Historical Trust.


2017 Hall Of Fame Banner


The event is the third of its kind and will be the first to be held since 2012, which saw John Fraser, Jimmy O’Rourke, Alan Rough, Eric Stevenson and Keith Wright inducted into the Hall of Fame.

For a full list of previous inductees, please view the dedicated Hall of Fame section of our website HERE.

If you can add to any historical article, perhaps with special memories, a favourite story or the results of your original research, the Hibernian Historical Trust would love to hear from you.
You can kindly contribute by contacting us HERE.